User Tools

Site Tools


scripting_reference

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
scripting_reference [2019/10/28 11:29]
justin
scripting_reference [2020/07/08 15:37] (current)
justin
Line 1: Line 1:
 ======Scripting Reference====== ======Scripting Reference======
 ---- ----
-=====Functions===== +=====Action ​Functions===== 
-Click on a function name for more details around its usage.+Action functions are used to trigger certain actions or events in your game, such as loading a map, playing an animation, or healing a character. These functions allow you to control the flow of your game and help give life to its world! ​Click on a function name for more details around its usage.
 ^Name^Signature^ ^Name^Signature^
 |[[add_character|Add Character]]|**add_character**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //​entity_id//​)| |[[add_character|Add Character]]|**add_character**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[add_item_to_container|Add Item To Container]]|**add_item_to_container**(//​entity//,​ //​item_id//,​ //count//)|
 |[[add_object|Add Object]]|**add_object**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //​entity_id//​)| |[[add_object|Add Object]]|**add_object**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[add_party_member|Add Party Member]]|**add_party_member**(//​model_name//,​ //​member_id//​)|
 |[[add_tile|Add Tile]]|**add_tile**(//​model_name//,​ //​coordinate//,​ //​entity_id//​)| |[[add_tile|Add Tile]]|**add_tile**(//​model_name//,​ //​coordinate//,​ //​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[add_to_group|Add To Group]]|**add_to_group**(//​entity//,​ //​group_name//​)|
 +|[[add_waypoint|Add Waypoint]]|**add_waypoint**(//​tile//,​ //​waypoint_name//,​ //​waypoint_coordinate//​)|
 +|[[assign_entity_id|Assign Entity ID]]|**assign_entity_id**(//​entity//,​ //​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[create_platform|Create Platform]]|**create_platform**(//​tile//,​ //speed//)|
 |[[damage_entity|Damage Entity]]|**damage_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​damage_amount//​)| |[[damage_entity|Damage Entity]]|**damage_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​damage_amount//​)|
 |[[disable_container|Disable Container]]|**disable_container**(//​entity_id//​)| |[[disable_container|Disable Container]]|**disable_container**(//​entity_id//​)|
 |[[display_message|Display Message]]|**display_message**(//​message_text//​)| |[[display_message|Display Message]]|**display_message**(//​message_text//​)|
 |[[enable_container|Enable Container]]|**enable_container**(//​entity_id//​)| |[[enable_container|Enable Container]]|**enable_container**(//​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[end_battle|End Battle]]|**end_battle**(//​victory//​)|
 |[[execute_script|Execute Script]]|**execute_script**(//​script_name//​)| |[[execute_script|Execute Script]]|**execute_script**(//​script_name//​)|
 |[[fade_in|Fade In]]|**fade_in**(//​duration//​)| |[[fade_in|Fade In]]|**fade_in**(//​duration//​)|
 |[[fade_out|Fade Out]]|**fade_out**(//​duration//​)| |[[fade_out|Fade Out]]|**fade_out**(//​duration//​)|
-|[[give_item|Give Item]]|**give_item**(//​item_name//)|+|[[give_item|Give Item]]|**give_item**(//​item_id//, //count//)|
 |[[heal_entity|Heal Entity]]|**heal_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​heal_amount//​)| |[[heal_entity|Heal Entity]]|**heal_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​heal_amount//​)|
 |[[hide_group|Hide Group]]|**hide_group**(//​group_name//​)| |[[hide_group|Hide Group]]|**hide_group**(//​group_name//​)|
Line 23: Line 30:
 |[[set_player_interaction_locked|Lock/​Unlock Player Interaction]]|**set_player_interaction_locked**(//​is_locked//​)| |[[set_player_interaction_locked|Lock/​Unlock Player Interaction]]|**set_player_interaction_locked**(//​is_locked//​)|
 |[[set_player_movement_locked|Lock/​Unlock Player Movement]]|**set_player_movement_locked**(//​is_locked//​)| |[[set_player_movement_locked|Lock/​Unlock Player Movement]]|**set_player_movement_locked**(//​is_locked//​)|
 +|[[log_message|Log Message]]|**log_message**(//​message//​)|
 |[[look_at_target|Look At Target]]|**look_at_target**(//​target//​)| |[[look_at_target|Look At Target]]|**look_at_target**(//​target//​)|
 |[[look_at_target_over_time|Look At Target Over Time]]|**look_at_target_over_time**(//​target//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[look_at_target_over_time|Look At Target Over Time]]|**look_at_target_over_time**(//​target//,​ //​duration//​)|
Line 29: Line 37:
 |[[move_camera_at_speed|Move Camera At Speed]]|**move_camera_at_speed**(//​destination//,​ //speed//, //​look_at_target//​)| |[[move_camera_at_speed|Move Camera At Speed]]|**move_camera_at_speed**(//​destination//,​ //speed//, //​look_at_target//​)|
 |[[move_camera_over_time|Move Camera Over Time]]|**move_camera_over_time**(//​destination//,​ //​duration//,​ //​look_at_target//​)| |[[move_camera_over_time|Move Camera Over Time]]|**move_camera_over_time**(//​destination//,​ //​duration//,​ //​look_at_target//​)|
-|[[move_character|Move Character]]|**move_character**(//​character//,​ //tile_id//)| +|[[move_character|Move Character]]|**move_character**(//​character//,​ //tile//)| 
-|[[move_player|Move Player]]|**move_player**(//​tile_id//)|+|[[move_player|Move Player]]|**move_player**(//​tile//)| 
 +|[[move_platform|Move Platform]]|**move_platform**(//​tile//,​ //​waypoint_name//,​ //pause//)|
 |[[override_animation|Override Animation]]|**override_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​anim_to_override//,​ //​override_with//​)| |[[override_animation|Override Animation]]|**override_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​anim_to_override//,​ //​override_with//​)|
 |[[play_animation|Play Animation]]|**play_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//​)| |[[play_animation|Play Animation]]|**play_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//​)|
 |[[play_group_animation|Play Group Animation]]|**play_group_animation**(//​group_name//,​ //​animation_name//​)| |[[play_group_animation|Play Group Animation]]|**play_group_animation**(//​group_name//,​ //​animation_name//​)|
 +|[[play_music|Play Music]]|**play_music**(//​music_name//​)|
 |[[play_sound|Play Sound]]|**play_sound**(//​sound_name//​)| |[[play_sound|Play Sound]]|**play_sound**(//​sound_name//​)|
 |[[print|Print]]|**print**(//​data//​)| |[[print|Print]]|**print**(//​data//​)|
-|[[put_entity|Put Entity]]|**put_entity**(//​entity_id//, //​tile_id//​)|+|[[put_entity|Put Entity]]|**put_entity**(//​entity//, //​tile_id//​)|
 |[[put_player|Put Player]]|**put_player**(//​tile_id//,​ //​direction//​)| |[[put_player|Put Player]]|**put_player**(//​tile_id//,​ //​direction//​)|
 |[[remove_entity|Remove Entity]]|**remove_entity**(//​entity//​)| |[[remove_entity|Remove Entity]]|**remove_entity**(//​entity//​)|
-|[[remove_item|Remove Item]]|**remove_item**(//​item_name//)|+|[[remove_from_group|Remove From Group]]|**remove_from_group**(//​entity//,​ //​group_name//​)| 
 +|[[remove_item|Remove Item]]|**remove_item**(//​item_id//, //​count//​)| 
 +|[[remove_party_member|Remove Party Member]]|**remove_party_member**(//​member_id//)|
 |[[replace_navigation|Replace Navigation]]|**replace_navigation**(//​entity//,​ //​navigation_type//,​ //​new_navigation_type//​)| |[[replace_navigation|Replace Navigation]]|**replace_navigation**(//​entity//,​ //​navigation_type//,​ //​new_navigation_type//​)|
 |[[reset_camera|Reset Camera]]|**reset_camera**()| |[[reset_camera|Reset Camera]]|**reset_camera**()|
Line 45: Line 57:
 |[[reset_camera_over_time|Reset Camera Over Time]]|**reset_camera_over_time**(//​duration//​)| |[[reset_camera_over_time|Reset Camera Over Time]]|**reset_camera_over_time**(//​duration//​)|
 |[[reset_entity_rotation|Reset Entity Rotation]]|**reset_entity_rotation**(//​entity//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[reset_entity_rotation|Reset Entity Rotation]]|**reset_entity_rotation**(//​entity//,​ //​duration//​)|
 +|[[reset_map|Reset Map]]|**reset_map**(//​map_name//​)|
 +|[[restart_game|Restart Game]]|**restart_game**()|
 +|[[restore_party_member|Restore Party Member]]|**restore_party_member**(//​member_id//​)|
 +|[[revive_character|Revive Character]]|**revive_character**(//​character//,​ //​heal_amount//​)|
 |[[rotate_camera|Rotate Camera]]|**rotate_camera**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//​)| |[[rotate_camera|Rotate Camera]]|**rotate_camera**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//​)|
 |[[rotate_camera_over_time|Rotate Camera Over Time]]|**rotate_camera_over_time**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[rotate_camera_over_time|Rotate Camera Over Time]]|**rotate_camera_over_time**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//,​ //​duration//​)|
Line 52: Line 68:
 |[[set_ambient_light_enabled|Set Ambient Light Enabled]]|**set_ambient_light_enabled**(//​enabled//​)| |[[set_ambient_light_enabled|Set Ambient Light Enabled]]|**set_ambient_light_enabled**(//​enabled//​)|
 |[[set_animation_speed|Set Animation Speed]]|**set_animation_speed**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//,​ //speed//)| |[[set_animation_speed|Set Animation Speed]]|**set_animation_speed**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//,​ //speed//)|
-|[[set_character_name|Set Character Name]]|**set_character_name**(//​character_id//, //​name//​)| +|[[set_character_name|Set Character Name]]|**set_character_name**(//​entity_id//, //​name//​)| 
-|[[set_dialogue|Set Dialogue]]|**set_dialogue**(//​character_id//, //​dialogue_name//​)|+|[[set_dialogue|Set Dialogue]]|**set_dialogue**(//​entity_id//, //​dialogue_name//​)|
 |[[set_directional_light_color|Set Directional Light Color]]|**set_directional_light_color**(//​color//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[set_directional_light_color|Set Directional Light Color]]|**set_directional_light_color**(//​color//,​ //​duration//​)|
 |[[set_directional_light_enabled|Set Directional Light Enabled]]|**set_directional_light_enabled**(//​enabled//​)| |[[set_directional_light_enabled|Set Directional Light Enabled]]|**set_directional_light_enabled**(//​enabled//​)|
 |[[set_entity_blocks_sight|Set Entity Blocks Sight]]|**set_entity_blocks_sight**(//​entity//,​ //​blocks_sight//​)| |[[set_entity_blocks_sight|Set Entity Blocks Sight]]|**set_entity_blocks_sight**(//​entity//,​ //​blocks_sight//​)|
 +|[[set_entity_light_attenuation|Set Entity Light Attenuation]]|**set_entity_light_attenuation**(//​entity//,​ //​attenuation//,​ //​duration//​)|
 |[[set_entity_light_color|Set Entity Light Color]]|**set_entity_light_color**(//​entity//,​ //color//, //​duration//​)| |[[set_entity_light_color|Set Entity Light Color]]|**set_entity_light_color**(//​entity//,​ //color//, //​duration//​)|
 +|[[set_entity_light_diameter|Set Entity Light Diameter]]|**set_entity_light_diameter**(//​entity//,​ //​diameter//,​ //​duration//​)|
 |[[set_entity_light_enabled|Set Entity Light Enabled]]|**set_entity_light_enabled**(//​entity//,​ //​enabled//​)| |[[set_entity_light_enabled|Set Entity Light Enabled]]|**set_entity_light_enabled**(//​entity//,​ //​enabled//​)|
 +|[[set_entity_light_intensity|Set Entity Light Intensity]]|**set_entity_light_intensity**(//​entity//,​ //​intensity//,​ //​duration//​)|
 |[[set_entity_model|Set Entity Model]]|**set_entity_model**(//​entity//,​ //​model_name//​)| |[[set_entity_model|Set Entity Model]]|**set_entity_model**(//​entity//,​ //​model_name//​)|
 |[[set_entity_property|Set Entity Property]]|**set_entity_property**(//​entity//,​ //​property_name//,​ //​property_value//​)| |[[set_entity_property|Set Entity Property]]|**set_entity_property**(//​entity//,​ //​property_name//,​ //​property_value//​)|
scripting_reference.1572287377.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/10/28 11:29 by justin