User Tools

Site Tools


scripting_reference

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
scripting_reference [2017/11/24 16:18]
justin
scripting_reference [2020/02/15 17:42] (current)
justin
Line 1: Line 1:
 ======Scripting Reference====== ======Scripting Reference======
 ---- ----
-=====Functions===== +=====Action ​Functions===== 
-Click on a function name for more details around its usage.+Action functions are used to trigger certain actions or events in your game, such as loading a map, playing an animation, or healing a character. These functions allow you to control the flow of your game and help give life to its world! ​Click on a function name for more details around its usage.
 ^Name^Signature^ ^Name^Signature^
-|[[add_character|Add Character]]|**add_character**(//​model_name//,​ //tile_id//, //​entity_id//​)|+|[[add_character|Add Character]]|**add_character**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //entity_id//)| 
 +|[[add_item_to_container|Add Item To Container]]|**add_item_to_container**(//​entity//,​ //​item_id//,​ //​count//​)| 
 +|[[add_object|Add Object]]|**add_object**(//​model_name//,​ //tile//, //​entity_id//​)| 
 +|[[add_party_member|Add Party Member]]|**add_party_member**(//​model_name//,​ //member_id//)|
 |[[add_tile|Add Tile]]|**add_tile**(//​model_name//,​ //​coordinate//,​ //​entity_id//​)| |[[add_tile|Add Tile]]|**add_tile**(//​model_name//,​ //​coordinate//,​ //​entity_id//​)|
 |[[damage_entity|Damage Entity]]|**damage_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​damage_amount//​)| |[[damage_entity|Damage Entity]]|**damage_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​damage_amount//​)|
Line 10: Line 13:
 |[[display_message|Display Message]]|**display_message**(//​message_text//​)| |[[display_message|Display Message]]|**display_message**(//​message_text//​)|
 |[[enable_container|Enable Container]]|**enable_container**(//​entity_id//​)| |[[enable_container|Enable Container]]|**enable_container**(//​entity_id//​)|
 +|[[end_battle|End Battle]]|**end_battle**(//​victory//​)|
 +|[[execute_script|Execute Script]]|**execute_script**(//​script_name//​)|
 |[[fade_in|Fade In]]|**fade_in**(//​duration//​)| |[[fade_in|Fade In]]|**fade_in**(//​duration//​)|
 |[[fade_out|Fade Out]]|**fade_out**(//​duration//​)| |[[fade_out|Fade Out]]|**fade_out**(//​duration//​)|
-|[[give_item|Give Item]]|**give_item**(//​item_name//)|+|[[give_item|Give Item]]|**give_item**(//​item_id//, //count//)|
 |[[heal_entity|Heal Entity]]|**heal_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​heal_amount//​)| |[[heal_entity|Heal Entity]]|**heal_entity**(//​entity//,​ //​heal_amount//​)|
 +|[[hide_group|Hide Group]]|**hide_group**(//​group_name//​)|
 +|[[hide_inventory|Hide Inventory]]|**hide_inventory**()|
 |[[hide_toolbar|Hide Toolbar]]|**hide_toolbar**()| |[[hide_toolbar|Hide Toolbar]]|**hide_toolbar**()|
 |[[load_map|Load Map]]|**load_map**(//​map_name//,​ //​player_coord//,​ //​player_direction//​)| |[[load_map|Load Map]]|**load_map**(//​map_name//,​ //​player_coord//,​ //​player_direction//​)|
Line 25: Line 32:
 |[[move_camera_at_speed|Move Camera At Speed]]|**move_camera_at_speed**(//​destination//,​ //speed//, //​look_at_target//​)| |[[move_camera_at_speed|Move Camera At Speed]]|**move_camera_at_speed**(//​destination//,​ //speed//, //​look_at_target//​)|
 |[[move_camera_over_time|Move Camera Over Time]]|**move_camera_over_time**(//​destination//,​ //​duration//,​ //​look_at_target//​)| |[[move_camera_over_time|Move Camera Over Time]]|**move_camera_over_time**(//​destination//,​ //​duration//,​ //​look_at_target//​)|
-|[[move_character|Move Character]]|**move_character**(//​character//,​ //tile_id//)| +|[[move_character|Move Character]]|**move_character**(//​character//,​ //tile//)| 
-|[[move_player|Move Player]]|**move_player**(//​tile_id//)|+|[[move_player|Move Player]]|**move_player**(//​tile//)| 
 +|[[move_platform|Move Platform]]|**move_platform**(//​tile//,​ //​waypoint_name//,​ //pause//)|
 |[[override_animation|Override Animation]]|**override_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​anim_to_override//,​ //​override_with//​)| |[[override_animation|Override Animation]]|**override_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​anim_to_override//,​ //​override_with//​)|
 |[[play_animation|Play Animation]]|**play_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//​)| |[[play_animation|Play Animation]]|**play_animation**(//​entity//,​ //​animation_name//​)|
 |[[play_group_animation|Play Group Animation]]|**play_group_animation**(//​group_name//,​ //​animation_name//​)| |[[play_group_animation|Play Group Animation]]|**play_group_animation**(//​group_name//,​ //​animation_name//​)|
 +|[[play_music|Play Music]]|**play_music**(//​music_name//​)|
 |[[play_sound|Play Sound]]|**play_sound**(//​sound_name//​)| |[[play_sound|Play Sound]]|**play_sound**(//​sound_name//​)|
-|[[put_entity|Put Entity]]|**put_entity**(//​entity_id//, //​tile_id//​)|+|[[print|Print]]|**print**(//​data//​)| 
 +|[[put_entity|Put Entity]]|**put_entity**(//​entity//, //​tile_id//​)|
 |[[put_player|Put Player]]|**put_player**(//​tile_id//,​ //​direction//​)| |[[put_player|Put Player]]|**put_player**(//​tile_id//,​ //​direction//​)|
 |[[remove_entity|Remove Entity]]|**remove_entity**(//​entity//​)| |[[remove_entity|Remove Entity]]|**remove_entity**(//​entity//​)|
-|[[remove_item|Remove Item]]|**remove_item**(//​item_name//)|+|[[remove_item|Remove Item]]|**remove_item**(//​item_id//, //​count//​)| 
 +|[[remove_party_member|Remove Party Member]]|**remove_party_member**(//​member_id//)|
 |[[replace_navigation|Replace Navigation]]|**replace_navigation**(//​entity//,​ //​navigation_type//,​ //​new_navigation_type//​)| |[[replace_navigation|Replace Navigation]]|**replace_navigation**(//​entity//,​ //​navigation_type//,​ //​new_navigation_type//​)|
 |[[reset_camera|Reset Camera]]|**reset_camera**()| |[[reset_camera|Reset Camera]]|**reset_camera**()|
Line 40: Line 51:
 |[[reset_camera_over_time|Reset Camera Over Time]]|**reset_camera_over_time**(//​duration//​)| |[[reset_camera_over_time|Reset Camera Over Time]]|**reset_camera_over_time**(//​duration//​)|
 |[[reset_entity_rotation|Reset Entity Rotation]]|**reset_entity_rotation**(//​entity//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[reset_entity_rotation|Reset Entity Rotation]]|**reset_entity_rotation**(//​entity//,​ //​duration//​)|
 +|[[restore_party_member|Restore Party Member]]|**restore_party_member**(//​member_id//​)|
 +|[[revive_character|Revive Character]]|**revive_character**(//​character//,​ //​heal_amount//​)|
 |[[rotate_camera|Rotate Camera]]|**rotate_camera**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//​)| |[[rotate_camera|Rotate Camera]]|**rotate_camera**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//​)|
 |[[rotate_camera_over_time|Rotate Camera Over Time]]|**rotate_camera_over_time**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//,​ //​duration//​)| |[[rotate_camera_over_time|Rotate Camera Over Time]]|**rotate_camera_over_time**(//​horizontal_angle//,​ //​vertical_angle//,​ //​duration//​)|
Line 65: Line 78:
 |[[set_vision_height|Set Vision Height]]|**set_vision_height**(//​character//,​ //​height//​)| |[[set_vision_height|Set Vision Height]]|**set_vision_height**(//​character//,​ //​height//​)|
 |[[show_credits|Show Credits]]|**show_credits**()| |[[show_credits|Show Credits]]|**show_credits**()|
 +|[[show_group|Show Group]]|**show_group**(//​group_name//​)|
 |[[show_inventory|Show Inventory]]|**show_inventory**()| |[[show_inventory|Show Inventory]]|**show_inventory**()|
 |[[show_toolbar|Show Toolbar]]|**show_toolbar**()| |[[show_toolbar|Show Toolbar]]|**show_toolbar**()|
scripting_reference.1511569110.txt.gz · Last modified: 2017/11/24 16:18 by justin